Church of San Lio

Campo San Lio, 5577-5660. (Open Map)


The church, located just a few minutes from Rialto, dates back to the XI century, was radically transformed in 1783, loosing its classic Byzantine plan of a Greek cross in favor of a single nave plan. The church holds works by Titian, Tiepolo, Jacopo Palma il Vecchio, Pietro Lombardo. The organ dates back to the eighteenth century.